Oct. 13, 2022

Journalism Educators of Minnesota has announced the winners of its 2022 All State publications awards — 27 winners in Bronze, Silver and Gold categories, across five publication categories.

The awards were announced at the Minnesota State Journalism Convention, Oct. 13, at the University of Minnesota, Twin Cities.

Art and Literature

Aurora (Cannon Falls HS)  |  Silver

Art and Lit (SPA MS)  |  Gold

Iris: Art + Lit  |  Gold


SFHS Today (St. Francis HS)  |  Silver

The Flash (Eastview HS)  |  Gold

Noise News (Spectrum HS)  |  Gold

Newspaper / Newsmagazine

The Quill (Robbinsdale Cooper HS)  |  Bronze

Spectrum (The Blake School)  |  Silver

Talon (Minnehaha Academy)  |  Silver

Echo (St. Louis Park HS)  |  Gold

Pony Express (Stillwater Area HS)  |  Gold

The Rubicon (SPA)  |  Gold

Zephyrus (Edina HS)  |  Gold

News website

Zephyrus (Edina HS)  |  Bronze

The Echo (St. Louis Park HS)  |  Silver

The Lantern (Cannon Falls HS)  |  Silver

OHS Magnet (Owatonna HS)  |  Silver

Pony Express (Stillwater Area HS)  |  Silver

Spectrum (The Blake School)  |  Silver

The Rubicon Online (SPA)  |  Gold


Accolade (Spectrum HS)  |  Bronze

Antler (Minnehaha Academy)  |  Silver

Kabekonian (Stillwater Area HS)  |  Silver

Spectrum (Orono HS)  |  Silver

Ibid (SPA)  |  Gold

Valor (St. Michael-Albertville)  |  Gold

Whigrean (Edina HS)  |  Gold

Thanks to our judges — 

Sarah Cole, Jessica Kemnitz, Laurie Hansen,
Jess Wagner, Rachel Chrest, Glenn Morehouse-Olson,
Rachel Steihl and Colton Werner


> 2022 Gold Medallion Awards

> 2022 Best of Show