MHSPA this year is recognizing a teacher/adviser through the Journalism Educator of the Year award. Anyone can nominate a current journalism educator in Minnesota, so get thinking about who deserves this honor (heck, you an even nominate yourself) and send in a letter. The recipient will have the opportunity to spend the day in the newsroom of the Star Tribune newspaper, hosted by the top two editors, Nancy Barnes and Scott Gillespie.

Click here to download the nomination form. The deadline is April 18.